Its been two weeks…

Since I washed my hair! My head feels like a dirty mess! Its been buns all week for me. Have no fear though, I am washing it today. Just have to take care of some business first. Today, I wanted to take my bun a step further so I changed it up a bit. I took a pack of kanekalon hair and twisted each half while still in its original rubber band. Then I my hair in a side ponytail and twisted it into a bun. I slid the rubber band over my hair, wrapped each half around and pinned it in place. It came out pretty good if you ask me :).

image

The only thing I noticed is that there’s some new growth peeking through in the back. I’m twelve weeks post so I made it to my original goal! Yay! I was planning to go a couple more weeks but I’m not so sure. I’m starting to have some breakage from me combing through the two textures. This is the exact reason I just did a big chop when I went natural. I don’t have the patience to deal with both. For me it has to be one or the other. Anyway, I have some big news to share… in the next post!

One thought on “Its been two weeks…

Leave a Reply

