Time to live a healthier lifestyle…

SO I joined a gym!!! I am so excited and very proud that I’m finally doing something about it and not just talking the talk. Planet fitness is a short distance from my house, either a 30 minute walk or five stops on the train. I would like to go at least three times a week. That’s my starting goal because I know trying to jump into a 5 day routine is nuts, especially with two kids.

I’ve almost always been a little overweight. I was most comfortable with my size in high school, not too big and not too small.

image

After that I just seemed to keep gaining weight. I never really lost much after I had my son in 2008, and now my daughter is four months old. Its time to get back in shape! I don’t want to be skinny, never have. I just want to be fit.

One thing I KNOW I will have a problem with is changing my eating habits. I can’t diet right now because I’m breast feeding so that’s out. We very rarely eat fried foods so that’s a good thing. My main issue is snacking. I love snacks!! Lol. So I’ll definitely have to get that under control.

I went for the first time today and I must say I feel good! I’m not sure if I’ll feel the same way tomorrow though lol. But no matter how sore I’ll be, I’m proud of myself and I can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

