Dry flexi rod set and new product

I think I’m in love!!! I went to the beauty supply store yesterday and picked up some Elasta QP olive oil and mango butter moisturizer. Can you say AMAZING!! I have only heard good things about it so I figured I would try it out. I used it to moisturize and I sealed with coconut oil. When I woke up this morning my hair felt soooo soft. And the smell, oh the smell! It makes you want to eat the jar lol. I love the consistancy of it because its nice and thick but doesn’t leave my hair feeling greasy. A little definitely goes a long way.

image

This will be part of my regimen from now on, which by the way I’ve decided to tweak a little. I realized that I really dont need to cowash so much right now. My hair is doing great without it. Should things change and I need to start again I will, but as of right now it’s not necessary. Especially since I deep condition every week.

Now, on to the hair. I haven’t washed it yet and I’m going out tomorrow. So I figured I would try a flexi rod set again. This time on dry hair. I have already figured out that the way I rolled it this time will make sleeping much more comfortable. Hopefully the end result is as nice or even better than the first time!

image

Leave a Reply

