First flexi rod set!

This week I wanted to try something different, so I decided to do a flexi rod set. I washed and conditioned my hair as usual, but I used new products. As we know I’ve been having issues with shedding and I heard garlic can help. So I used the Nutrine Garlic Shampoo and conditioner. Me, being the genius that I am, grabbed the scented shampoo by accident. The smell is HORRIBLE. I don’t know how I made it through the wash. Luckily I got the unscented conditioner, which smells okay.

image

After I washed, I detangled with the conditioner still in, using my new huge comb. I have been dying for one of these but could never find it. I’m glad I finally got one, it gets the job done.

image

After I rinsed the conditioner out I moisturized and sealed using my usual ORS Olive Oil moisturizer and EVOO. Then I applied a VERY small amount of setting lotion.

To achieve the hairstyle, I used 18 of the orange flexi rods. I didn’t really part my hair in any particular pattern. Once I finished setting my hair I just put my scarf on and went to bed.

image

image

These things are not comfortable to sleep in. I’m just glad they are soft. Anyway, I left them in overnight and for a good part of today.

When I took it down, the curls looked great! I separated them and had a few that didnt curl like I would have liked but its okay.  This is my first time after all. I’ll definitely be doing this style again and over all I’m pleased.

image

image

Leave a Reply

